The night walks with the night

A cool wind tantalizes my ears,

it sounds like whispers that

brush the leaves who tell me in

thousands a winds gentle story

soft..and kind are the lights

as I walk upon the twisting, jagged,

leaning sidewalk, overlapped

with faded shadows of buildings

trees and my own shadows

something comes out of the dark, a black

cat we stop and

stare at each other, I say hey

and wave, and we walk

our separate destined ways

into the night

 black-cat-closeup_opt

Leave a Reply

