“The Romancer & His candle & The Ghost He Called Love: Two Part Poem”

Here I am romancing to a Figure that
Has yet to materialize into my life….
A person who’s hands don’t sink into my heart in a cold touch but one that can
Rest on my chest and I can feel that warmness that makes me flutter.

Lets melt. You and I. you hold me like
A candle in your eyes, so warm and hot like a flame. lets melt together, your hand that glances across my skin the beating of my heart is starting to match yours it grows brighter and intense like the meeting of two flames of a candle our wax melts together lets melt together
Lets melt away tonight into our flesh bones and hearts

Leave a Reply

