Waiting for
You in familiar
Places where I
Wake up when I
Lay down
the spectrum
Of colors
are in
Flux a
city dinner
melts
Away
into
you & I
Looking
Out into
An ocean sunset
That’s evaporating
As a peninsula
Becomes a
Mountain
Looking at
The stars
From here
They unfold
Into a sunflowers
A celestial garden
& we are hand in
Hand but just before
Things get
Interesting……

I start to fall……
Right back into
My bed….

& It will take me
Time but I’ll fall
Asleep again.

& find you
In a sunflower
Garden……

Leave a Reply

